Current Status - Tue 22nd Jul 2014 12:20

Service functioning normally Service functioning normally Service is in a Warning state Service is functioning, however, there are warnings Service is currently down Service is currently down
Service Information Last Updated
Service functioning normally Application Jukebox Service functioning normally. Tue 25th Feb 2014 18:17
Service functioning normally Caledonian Court Internet Service functioning normally. Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49
Service functioning normally CELCAT Service functioning normally. Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49
Service functioning normally GCU London Campus Service functioning normally. Mon 17th Mar 2014 14:30
Service functioning normally GCU Network Service functioning normally. Mon 24th Mar 2014 10:24
Service functioning normally GCULearn Service functioning normally. Fri 2nd May 2014 08:44
Service functioning normally GCYOU (Staff Portal) Service functioning normally. Fri 23rd Aug 2013 09:46
Service functioning normally Information Services Labs Visit here for room details: http://status.gcal.ac.uk/roomupdate Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49
Service functioning normally IP Phone System Service functioning normally. Fri 18th Oct 2013 08:36
Service functioning normally ISIS Service functioning normally. Fri 28th Mar 2014 17:29
Service functioning normally IT Helpdesk Service functioning normally. Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49
Service functioning normally Library System Service functioning normally. Wed 22nd Jan 2014 13:51
Service functioning normally My Caledonian Service functioning normally. Tue 22nd Apr 2014 14:22
Service functioning normally OMNIS Service functioning normally. Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49
Service functioning normally Oracle Service functioning normally. Mon 7th Apr 2014 08:45
Service functioning normally Saltire Centre PCs Service functioning normally. Tue 8th Oct 2013 14:38
Service functioning normally Staff email Service functioning normally. Tue 29th Oct 2013 11:38
Service functioning normally Staff Printing Service functioning normally. Tue 29th Oct 2013 11:38
Service functioning normally Student email Service functioning normally. Tue 8th Oct 2013 14:32
Service functioning normally Student Printing Service functioning normally. Fri 2nd May 2014 08:44
Service functioning normally Student Registration Service functioning normally. Mon 6th Jan 2014 10:25
Service functioning normally Web Authentication Service functioning normally. Fri 14th Jun 2013 14:49

Planned Outages

There are no details of any Planned Outages at this time.

Previous Outages

Tue 25th Feb 2014 17:00:00 Application Jukebox 4 Hours
Entered by Jeremy Bailey on Tue 25th Feb 2014 08:31:43
Due to essential maintenance taking place on GCU Application Jukebox today at 5pm, access to the affected services & software may be interrupted for approximately 4 hours.

If you have any questions about the service, please email ithelp@gcu.ac.uk. Updates will be provided here on http://status.gcal.ac.uk.

Information Services apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Cleared by Jeremy Bailey on Tue 25th Feb 2014 18:17:21
Software Upgraded as Planned. Please report any issues to ithelp@gcu.ac.uk
Wed 22nd Jan 2014 16:00:00 Library System 4 Hours
Entered by Hazel Johnstone on Tue 21st Jan 2014 15:50:06
Due to essential maintenance, the library catalogue will be unavailable from 4pm – 8pm, Wednesday 22 January.

During this time the library catalogue will be offline and the self-service machines in the Saltire Centre will be unavailable, however –

•All library books can still be borrowed and returned at the Base in the Library
•All electronic resources can still be accessed using the library Discover search system (http://gcal.summon.serialssolutions.com/search), through the library Journal A-Z (http://su3pq4eq3l.search.serialssolutions.com), or through the library subject help guides (http://www.gcu.ac.uk/library/subjecthelp/subjectguides/)

Thank you for your co-operation during this important work.
Library Systems Manager
Cleared by Hazel Johnstone on Wed 22nd Jan 2014 13:51:27
Complete.
Fri 17th Jan 2014 17:00:00 Library System 64 Hours
Entered by Hazel Johnstone on Tue 14th Jan 2014 15:51:52
Due to essential maintenance, the library system will be unavailable from 5pm Friday 17 January – 9am Monday 20 January. During this time the library catalogue will be offline and the self-service machines in the Saltire Centre will be unavailable.

Books (but not AV equipment) can still be borrowed and returned at the Base in the Saltire Centre. eBooks and ejournals will continue to be available through the Discover search system: http://gcal.summon.serialssolutions.com/search.

Thank you for your co-operation during this important work.
Cleared by Hazel Johnstone on Mon 20th Jan 2014 09:37:43
Maintenance complete.
Fri 13th Sep 2013 10:30:00 GCU London Campus 4 Hours
Entered by Hazel Johnstone on Thu 12th Sep 2013 08:17:42
Due to essential maintenance, access to the network for staff and students based at GCU London will be unavailable between 10.30 and 14.30 on Friday 13th September 2013.
Cleared by Hazel Johnstone on Fri 13th Sep 2013 14:51:09
The network maintenance in GCU London was carried out earlier today. All services are now up and running.
Tue 27th Aug 2013 07:00:00 GCU Network 2 Hours
Entered by Hazel Johnstone on Mon 26th Aug 2013 10:42:23
Information Services are carrying out follow-up testing of the Firewall between 7am – 9am tomorrow morning, Tuesday 27th August.

As a result, network access may be affected. Normal service will be available from 9am.

Information Services apologises for this disruption to service.
Cleared by Hazel Johnstone on Wed 28th Aug 2013 08:16:29
complete